Download a staff contact list
 Weekly Updates

LegiStorm is constantly adding new information on the people, places and reports in our database. In the past week, LegiStorm added:

  • 259 new people
  • 78 new organizations
  • 401 new photos
  • 1278 job history records for people in our database
  • 469 education records for people in our database
  • 848 contact addresses, emails and URLs (LinkedIn, Facebook, etc.)
  • 49 new people through the revolving door
  • 40 new policy reports
  • 33 new trips to our privately funded travel database
  • 21 new personal financial disclosures
  • 65519 new tweets
  • 1552 new press releases
  • 42 new town halls
  • 54 new hearings

Lobbying World

by The Hill on 01/20/2015

GOP is the town hall king, holds 1,712 to 977 for Dems

by Washington Examiner on 01/14/2015

One lobbyist joins Sen. Rob Portman's office, another Portman aide returns to lobbying

by Cleveland.com on 01/14/2015

Bernard Schoenburg: Rauner inaugural address to walk interesting tightrope

by State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill.) on 01/10/2015

View by Bill » Energy and Water » Department of Energy

Where are this year's earmarks
Fiscal Year(s)

View earmark details View Earmarks by Bill Subsection: Congressionally Directed Weapons Activities

Fiscal Year(s) 2008-2010 No. Total Amount
Earmarks 15 $48,756,000
Earmark Details Year Description Amount


Sponsors Locations Receiving Organization
View earmark details 2008 Nevada Test Site, Operations and Infrastructure Improvements $17,712,000 Sen. Harry Reid (D-NV) Nevada
View earmark details 2008 North Dakota State University, Support Computing Capability $7,872,000 Rep. Earl Pomeroy (D-ND)
Sen. Byron Dorgan (D-ND)
Fargo, North Dakota North Dakota State University
View earmark details 2008 Northwest Indiana Computational Grid at Notre Dame Purdue and Calumet Unversities $5,904,000 Rep. Peter John Visclosky (D-IN)
Sen. Dick Lugar (R-IN)
View earmark details 2008 Interagency advanced computing research, equipment and facilities at NextEdge Technology Park $3,936,000 Rep. David Hobson (R-OH)
Sen. George Voinovich (R-OH)
View earmark details 2008 University of Texas, complete construction of the Petawatt Laser $3,444,000 Rep. Lamar Smith (R-TX)
Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX)
Austin, Texas University of Texas at Austin
View earmark details 2008 Laboratory for Advanced Laser-Target Interactions $1,968,000 Rep. David Hobson (R-OH)
Rep. Deborah Pryce (R-OH)
Sen. George Voinovich (R-OH)
View earmark details 2008 Cooperative Agreement Between the Department of Energy and Inyo County $1,574,000 Sen. Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) Inyo, California Inyo County, Calif.; U.S. Department of Energy
View earmark details 2008 Advanced Engineering Environment at Sandia Laboratory $1,476,000 Rep. Stephen F. Lynch (D-MA) Massachusetts Sandia National Laboratories
View earmark details 2008 Kansas City Plant Multi-Disciplined Integrated Collaboration $984,000 Rep. Emanuel Cleaver (D-MO) Kansas City, Missouri Kansas City, Mo.
View earmark details 2008 CIMTRAK Cyber Security $984,000 Rep. Peter John Visclosky (D-IN)
Sen. Dick Lugar (R-IN)
Indiana Cimcor Inc.
15 results

«« First « Prev Page 1 2 Next » Last »»

15 results

Information provided by Taxpayers for Common Sense ( http://www.taxpayer.net/ )