Menu Search Account


Get New LegiStorm App
» Get New LegiStorm App
» Get LegiStorm Pro Free Trial

 Weekly Updates

LegiStorm is constantly adding new information on the people, places and reports in our database. In the past week, LegiStorm added:

  • 33 new people
  • 5 new organizations
  • 264 new photos
  • 418 job history records for people in our database
  • 87 education records for people in our database
  • 1022 contact addresses, emails and URLs (LinkedIn, Facebook, etc.)
  • 1 new person through the revolving door
  • 71 new policy reports
  • 82 new trips to our privately funded travel database
  • 176 new personal financial disclosures
  • 44765 new tweets
  • 2362 new press releases
  • 60 new town halls


View by Bill » Homeland Security » U.S. Coast Guard

Where are this year's earmarks
Fiscal Year(s)

View earmark details View Earmarks by Bill Subsection: Alteration of Bridges

Fiscal Year(s) 2008-2010 No. Total Amount
Earmarks 6 $16,000,000
Earmark Details Year Description Amount


Sponsors Locations Receiving Organization
View earmark details 2008 Fourteen Mile CSX Bridge $3,750,000 Former Rep. Spencer Bachus (R-AL)
Former Rep. Jo Bonner (R-AL)
Sen. Richard Shelby (R-AL)
Mobile, Alabama
View earmark details 2008 Galveston Causeway Bridge $3,750,000 Rep. John Culberson (R-TX)
Former Rep. Ron Paul (R-TX)
Rep. Ted Poe (R-TX)
Galveston, Texas
View earmark details 2008 Canadian Pacific Railway Bridge $3,500,000 Rep. Ron Kind (D-WI)
Former Sen. Herb Kohl (D-WI)
LaCrosse, Wisconsin
View earmark details 2008 Chelsea Street Bridge $2,000,000 Rep. Mike Capuano (D-MA)
Former Sen. Ted Kennedy (D-MA)
Former Sen. John Kerry (D-MA)
Chelsea, Massachusetts
View earmark details 2008 Eligin, Joliet, and Eastern Railway Company Bridge $2,000,000 Former Rep. Ray LaHood (R-IL)
Former Rep. Jerry Weller (R-IL)
Sen. Dick Durbin (D-IL)
Morris, Illinois
View earmark details 2008 Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railroad Bridge $1,000,000 Former Sen. Tom Harkin (D-IA) Burlington, Iowa
6 results
6 results

Information provided by Taxpayers for Common Sense ( )